Skip To Main Content

Our Leadership

Central Leadership Team

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Laura Armstrong Executive Director armstrong.laura@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Tamara Barker Assistant Director for Re-ED/TRAEP barker.tamara@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Kedra Kelly Assistant Director for ASP/EBICS kelly.kedra@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Susan O'Connell Assistant Director for ASP/EBICS/REACH oconnell.susan@secep.net 757-892-6100
Christopher Old Assistant Director for Human Resources and Support Services old.christopher@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Dr. Maisha Williams Coordinator for Accountability williams.maisha@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Cathleen Lavarias Coordinator of Compliance lavarias.cathleen@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Edna Felton Coordinator of Finance felton.edna@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Dr. Marice Minor Coordinator of Human Resources minor.marice@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Chris Crawford Network and Engineering Services Administrator crawford.chris@secep.net (757) 892-6100

 

School Leadership

SECEP Centers

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Dr. Christian Nierman Principal, Chesapeake SECEP Center nierman.christian@secep.net (757) 892-6105
Benjamin Keller Assistant Principal, Chesapeake SECEP Center keller.benjamin@secep.net (757) 892-6105
Dr. Michael Lazarus Principal, Norfolk SECEP Center lazarus.michael@secep.net (757) 892-3960
Cassandra Jones Assistant Principal, Norfolk SECEP Center jones.cassandra@secep.net (757) 892-3960
Franklin Chatman Principal, Suffolk SECEP Center chatman.franklin@secep.net (757) 539-2388
James Hiers Principal, Virginia Beach SECEP at the Renaissance Academy hiers.james@secep.net (757) 648-6116
Ashley Aughtman Assistant Principal, Virginia Beach SECEP at the Renaissance Academy hiers.james@secep.net (757) 648-6116
Dr. Timothy Bostic Principal Virginia Beach SECEP at Windsor Woods Elementary bostic.timothy@secep.net (757) 648-4195

 

SECEP ASP EBICS and Reach Programs

Name Title Email Address Phone Number
Susan Albert Principal for ASP/EBICS albert.susan@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Kerri Faytik Principal for ASP/EBICS faytik.kerri@secep.net (757) 892-6105
Tina Griffin Principal for ASP/EBICS griffin.tina@secep.net (757) 892-6340
Mary Ann Ruppe Principal for ASP/EBICS ruppe.maryann@secep.net (757) 539-2388
Eva Schatzhuber Principal for ASP/EBICS schatzhuber.eva@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Karen Shillito Principal for ASP/EBICS shillito.karen@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Christie Verebely Principal for ASP/EBICS verebely.christie@secep.net (757) 892-6105
Karen Wild Principal for ASP/EBICS wild.karen@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Katherine Wynne Principal for ASP/EBICS wynne.katherine@secep.net (757) 892-6100
Rebecca Walter Principal for REACH walter.rebecca@secep.net (757) 622-2208