SECEP South Eastern Cooperative Educational Programs

Administration

Donald R. Fairheart, MBA

fairheart.donald@secep.net

Executive Director (757) 892-6100

David B. Sadler

sadler.david@secep.net

Associate Director (757) 892-6100

Randy Fiery, MSW

fiery.randolph@secep.net

Assistant Director for Re-ED/TRAEP (757) 892-6100

Laura Underwood

underwood.laura@secep.net

Assistant Director for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Greg Jacob

jacob.arthur@secep.net

Assistant Director for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Tracie Mauch

mauch.tracie@secep.net

Assistant Director for ASP/EBICS/REACH (757) 892-6100

Christopher Old

old.christopher@secep.net

Assistant Director for Human Resources and Support Services (757) 892-6100

Kimberly Rhodes, Ed.D.

rhodes.kimberly@secep.net

Project Coordinator for Instruction & Improvement (757) 892-6100

Dennis Hedspeth

hedspeth.dennis@secep.net

Human Resource Coordinator (757) 892-6100

Harry Hunter

hunter.harry@secep.net

Coordinator of Finance (757) 892-6100

Murray Ritter, Ed.D.

ritter.john@secep.net

Coordinator for Accountability (757) 892-6100

Tamra Cobb, Ph.D.

cobb.tamra@secep.net

Coordinator for Instruction and Staff Development (757) 892-6100

Patty McGary

mcgary.patricia@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 648-3360

Laura Bucher

bucher.laura@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6105

Kedra Jemmott

jemmott.kedra@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Katherine Wynne

wynne.katherine@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Mary Ann Ruppe

ruppe.maryann@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 539-2388

Karen Shillito

shillito.karen@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Karen Holloway

holloway.karen@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Susan Albert

albert.susan@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Frances Tillar

tillar.frances@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 393-5138

Susan O'Connell

oconnell.susan@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Tina Griffin

griffin.tina@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 393-5138

Kerri Faytik

faytik.kerri@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6105

Cathleen Lavarias

lavarias.cathleen@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 648-6116

Stefanie Griffey

sturtevant.stefanie@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 892-6100

Christie Verebely

verebely.christie@secep.net

Principal for ASP/EBICS (757) 539-2388

Terry Lyle

lyle.terry@secep.net

Principal for REACH (757) 446-6796

Georgia Brown

brown.georgia@secep.net

Principal for Speech and Language Programs (757) 892-6100

Evelyn Zirkle

zirkle.evelyn@secep.net

Occupational Therapy Supervisor (757) 892-6100

Tamara Barker

barker.tamara@secep.net

Principal TRAEP Norfolk (757) 892-3960

Christian Nierman, Ed.D

nierman.christian@secep.net

Principal Re-ED/TRAEP Chesapeake (757) 892-6105

John "Jack" Forbes

forbes.john@secep.net

Principal TRAEP Virginia Beach (757) 648-6116

John B. Skye

skye.john@secep.net

Principal Re-ED Virginia Beach (757) 648-6116

Adam Brown

brown.adam@secep.net

Principal Re-ED Virginia Beach (757) 648-4195

Carolyn Simmons

simmons.carolyn@secep.net

Principal Re-ED Norfolk (757) 892-3960

Maisha Williams

williams.maisha@secep.net

Principal Re-ed/Traep Suffolk (757) 539-2388
  
The SECEP Joint Board is made up of members from each participating school divisions School Board:
  
Mr. Thomas L. Mercer, Sr. Chesapeake Public Schools
Mrs. Dawn Walton Franklin Public Schools
Mrs. Denise Tynes Isle of Wight Public Schools
Rev. Edward K. Haywood Norfolk Public Schools
Dr. Elizabeth Daniels Portsmouth Public Schools - Vice-Chairperson
Mrs. Diane B. Jones Southampton Public Schools - Chairperson
Dr. Judith Brooks-Buck Suffolk Public Schools
Mrs. Carolyn Weems Virginia Beach Public Schools

The SECEP Joint Board has a Committee of Superintendents from the participating divisions:

Dr. James Roberts Chesapeake Public Schools
Dr. Michelle Belle Franklin Public Schools
Mrs. A. Katrise Perera Isle of Wight Public Schools
Dr. Samuel T. King Norfolk Public Schools
Dr. David C. Stuckwisch Portsmouth Public Schools
Dr. Alvera J. Parrish Southampton Public Schools
Dr. Deran Whitney Suffolk Public Schools
Dr. Sheila Magula, Acting Superintendent Virginia Beach Public Schools

 

SECEP Joint Board Meeting Schedule: 

Wednesday – 10/9/13– 12:30 P.M.

Wednesday – 1/29/14– 12:30 P.M.

Wednesday – 3/26/14 – 12:30 P.M.

Wednesday – 5/28/14 – 11:00 A.M.

The 5/28/14 Joint Board Meeting will take
place at The Governer's School for the Arts at 11:00 am
at 254 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510

 

All SECEP Joint Board meetings are held at the SECEP Administrative Offices, 6160 Kempsville Circle, Suite 300B, Norfolk, VA 23502. Click Here for directions.

 Guidelines for Public Comment

Any citizen wishing to address the SECEP Joint Board during public comment must register with the Deputy Clerk of the Board, Brenda Estes, prior to the start of the meeting by calling 892-6100, emailing estes.brenda@secep.net or in person at the SECEP administrative offices.  You must provide the Deputy Clerk the following information upon registering:

            Your Name

            Your Address

            The subject you wish to address

            Whether you have children attending SECEP

            Whether this is a personal matter dealing specifically with one student 

The Joint Board will always try to hear everyone who wishes to speak on a subject.  Speakers are limited to one appearance of three (3) minutes per Joint Board Meeting. 

These Guidelines can be modified at any time at the discretion of the SECEP Joint Board.